请输入关键字
Calendar
May 2022
SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
93,

01-January 1970,

99,
Online Seminar Series “Moving the needle: Creating the future together”
12/11/2021


To also cover other related topics, FABRIC also initiated the online seminar series “Moving the needle: Creating the future together” which is a continuation of the physical conference “Asian Dialogues on Sustainability in the Textile and Garment Industry”. This second online series is focused less on ‘Getting through the crisis together’ - the theme during 2020 – and sheds light on new trends and structural changes in the industry as it emerges from the pandemic. Key issues include for example mandatory due diligence requirements from Western countries, new ways of thinking about purchasing practices, the move to expand health and safety initiatives, recycling and the circular economy, innovation in fabrics and textiles, tools and approaches to tackle gender-based violence and many more.


For Online Seminar 1 - New Due Diligence Laws in Europe and the US: How will they affect Asian supply chains?

Taking place on Wednesday (17.11.2021) at 10 AM Berlin / 4 PM Bangkok / 5 PM Beijing (90 minutes)

Please see Invitation and find the registration Here. Or you can check all information in this

PDF version directly.

For recording on Seminar 1, please check the Link.


For Online Seminar 2 - The German Due Diligence Act and consequences for Asian producers

Taking place on Tuesday (23.11.2021) at 10 am (Berlin), 4 pm (Bangkok), 5 pm (Beijing)

Please see Invitation and find the registration Here. Or you can check all information in this PDF version directly.

For recording on Seminar 2, please check the Link.


For Online Seminar 3 - Safer garment factories: How to tackle gender based violence and harassment in Asia?

Taking place on Thursday (09.12.2021) at 9 am (Berlin), 3 pm (Bangkok), 4 pm (Beijing)

Please see Invitation and find the registration Here. Or you can check all information in this PDF version directly.


For Online Seminar 4 - Recycling Pre-consumer textile waste: Why isn't it being scaled-up?

Taking place on Thursday (17.02.2022) at 8:30 am (Berlin), 2:30 pm (Hanoi), 3:30 pm (Beijing)

Please see Invitation and find the registration Here. Or you can check all information in this PDF version directly.


For Online Seminar 5- What are "purchasing practices?" Fashion industry insiders discuss buying behaviour

Taking place on Thursday (17.03.2022) at 8:30 am (Berlin), 2:30 pm (Hanoi), 3:30 pm (Beijing)

Please see Invitation and find the registration Here. Or you can check all information in this PDF version directly.


For Online Seminar 6- Arbitration for Fair Purchasing Practices- the how, the who, the how much

Taking place on Thursday (21.04.2022) at 8:30 am (Berlin), 2:30 pm (Hanoi), 3:30 pm (Beijing)

Please see Invitation and find the registration Here. Or you can check all information in this PDF version directly.



For Online Seminar 7- An inter-industry discussion: How can the fashion industry collectively achieve decarbonization targets?

Taking place on Thursday (19.05.2022) at 9:30 am (Berlin), 2:30 pm (Hanoi), 3:30 pm (Beijing)

Please see Invitation and find the registration Here. Or you can check all information in this PDF version directly.