请输入关键字
News
Calendar
August 2020
SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
93,

01-January 1970,

59,

29-April 2020,

27-November 2019,

06-November 2019,

26-September 2019,

03-April 2019,

29-November 2018,

30-May 2018,

24-October 2017,

22-May 2017,

23-February 2017,

07-November 2016,

10-October 2016,

15-August 2016,

25-February 2016,

99,
Online Seminar 6 - Workers Voices: The Impact of COVID-19 on Garment Workers
14/07/2020 Author:GIZ FABRIC

Workers Voices: The Impact of COVID-19 on Garment Workers

Tuesday,July 14, 2020
12pm (Berlin) / 5pm (Bangkok) / 6pm (Beijing) – 90 Minutes

In the sixth webinar of GIZ FABRIC´s webinar series, we will look at the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on workers in the textile and garment industry in Asia. How has their life changed under COVID-19? How did they experience the outbreak of the pandemic and the impacts on their industry in their private and in their work life? What are their fears and concerns? What do they want the outside world to know? We will release materials prepared by garment workers in Myanmar and Cambodia that present their perspectives on the current situation. We will hear insights from local trade union leaders and an international researcher on global workers’ rights and how solutions can work for both, workers and factories.


For detailed information on Webinar Series, please go to Here

For more information on the sixth webinar, please check the Invitation

To register, please click Here

For those who could not participant, please find here the Link for the recording