请输入关键字
News
Calendar
November 2020
SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
93,

01-January 1970,

59,

29-April 2020,

27-November 2019,

06-November 2019,

26-September 2019,

03-April 2019,

29-November 2018,

30-May 2018,

24-October 2017,

22-May 2017,

23-February 2017,

07-November 2016,

10-October 2016,

15-August 2016,

25-February 2016,

99,
Online Seminar 9 - Making strategic choices to stay competitive in and after COVID-19
15/09/2020 Author:GIZ FABRIC

Making strategic choices to stay competitive in and after COVID-19

Tuesday, September 15, 2020

11am (Berlin) / 2pm (Pakistan) / 3pm (Bangladesh)/ 3:30pm (Myanmar)/5pm (Beijing) – 90 Minutes

Recent data from production countries give a generally somber picture of the textile and garment industry. Although orders are coming in, there is still uncertainty about upcoming purchases for early 2021 and beyond. Making the right choice is not always easy and especially challenging in times of change. In the ninth seminar by GIZ FABRIC, jointly organized with the International Apparel Federation (IAF).

In this seminar, we will hear from Wasim Zakariah, director of Posh Garments and chairman of the standing committee on RDTI (Research, Development, and Trade Information) Cell and also the chairman of the standing committee on SDG Affairs BGMEA as well as from Anne Patricia Sutanto, Vice President of PT Pan Brothers Tbk about pathways for the industry, whether through accelerated digitization, developing new markets or moving towards sustainability. The third speaker, Jan Hilger, Chief Strategy Officer of Guangzhou CanChi Trading Ltd, who is also a frequent speaker and moderator on international conferences, will give further insights on digitization for businesses.


For detailed information on Online Seminar Series, please go to Here

For more information on the ninth one, please check the Invitation

To register, please click Here

For those who could not participate, please find here the Link for the recording