请输入关键字
News
Calendar
November 2020
SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
93,

01-January 1970,

59,

29-April 2020,

27-November 2019,

06-November 2019,

26-September 2019,

03-April 2019,

29-November 2018,

30-May 2018,

24-October 2017,

22-May 2017,

23-February 2017,

07-November 2016,

10-October 2016,

15-August 2016,

25-February 2016,

99,
Online Seminar 10 - How is COVID-19 changing the Digital Landscape for the Textile and Garment Industry?
21/10/2020 Author:GIZ FABRIC

How is COVID-19 changing the Digital Landscape for the Textile and Garment Industry?
Tuesday, 27 October 2020 at 10 AM (Berlin) / 4 PM (Bangkok) / 5 PM (Beijing) – 90 Minutes


COVID-19 has created a number of sustainability problems for brands and suppliers in the textile and garment industry, not the least of which is maintaining oversight of existing social and environmental programs. In response to this, many companies have reduced or suspended worker training programs, supply chain audits, or other initiatives. In the absence of physical management, companies are examining the possibilities with greater urgency of handling tasks remotely, resulting in the acceleration in the adoption of digital tools. What options are there when it comes to digital oversight?


In the tenth online seminar, jointly organized by GIZ FABRIC and ILO’s Decent Work in Garment Supply Chains Asia project, we will hear about two digital solutions, one related to workplace training and the other to chemical management, as well as from a manufacturer on how they use digital tools. What has changed in times of COVID-19, and how can companies best manage the fast acceleration of those changes?

For detailed information on Online Seminar Series, please go to Here

For more information on the tenth one, please check the Invitation

To register, please click Here

For those who could not participate, please find here the Link for the recording